Handling Camera Permissions
The Slyce UI will now handle better handle when a user denies camera permissions. If the user denies or later revokes camera permissions a message will be shown to the user if they try to access the visual search camera. The text can be customized using the following properties.
Message Body Text
Other Issues Resolved
- We resolved an issue where the layer would appear from the bottom left corner in some implementations.
- We squashed a couple of bugs with the new Single Search Mode Labs feature. When scanning barcodes, detecting an exact image match or selecting a picture from the camera roll, the thumbnail appears as expected on the loading screen.